Back to FAQ

Can I move my backups from BackHub basic to the new BackHub?

Existing backups in BackHub basic can’t be transferred to BackHub on GitHub Marketplace.

For active backups you can simply create a new account with BackHub on GitHub Marketplace and cancel the old one in BackHub basic.

For inactive or archived backups of repositories that no longer exist in your GitHub account, first restore them. They will then be automatically backed up on BackHub on GitHub Marketplace.

For the time being, you can also keep the archived backups in BackHub basic with an ongoing account. However, we recommend using BackHub on GitHub Marketplace for various reasons.

Note: Backhub basic will be discontinued in late 2019.