Back to FAQ

What happens when I delete a GitHub repository

When you delete a repository at GitHub, BackHub keeps the latest backup that has been made before the repository has been deleted. However, BackHub will try to continue updating the backup since there no way for us to see through the GitHub API whether the repository has been deleted or is just temporarily not available. To prevent this, please deactivate recurring backup as indicated in the screenshot:

Archive Repository

Your backup will be then listed in “Archived”.