Back to FAQ

Do I get a refund when I cancel my account during a billing cycle?

Payments and billing schedule are governed by the GitHub Marketplace Terms of Service.

Marketplace purchases are billed in advance on a monthly or yearly basis respectively and are non-refundable. There are no refunds or credits for partial months of service, downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused; however, the service will remain active for the length of the paid billing period.