Back to FAQ

How can I change (upgrade or downgrade) my plan?

You can change your plan in the GitHub Marketplace.

To change your plan:

  1. Click “Edit your plan”.
  2. Choose the account’s plan you want to change. Edit GitHub Marketplace plan
  3. In the “Edit your plan” dialog choose another plan that suits your needs.
  4. Click on “Issue plan changes”. Change GitHub Marketplace plan

Note: If you have more backups in your account than your plan allows, backups that exceed the quota will be deactivated.