Before you can restore a backup, the BackHub restore app must be installed.
For restoring a backup, writing permission to your GitHub account is necessary and therefore the BackHub restore app is installed separately so you can remove the app and it’s permissions after the restore has been completed.
Go to the GitHub App directory and start the installation. During the installation process, please allow access to “All repositories”. This is necessary because it’s the only way to get access to a newly created repository instantly.
If you want to learn how to initiate a restore, follow the instructions on this page.
After the restore has been completed, you can remove the BackHub restore app and it’s permission. Head over to the app settings at GitHub and choose the organization from wich you want to remove the app. Removing the restore app increases the security of your account.