Back to FAQ

What happens when I delete a GitHub repository?

When you delete a repository at GitHub, the backup of that repository can't be updated any longer and is therefore being archived.

Archived backups are listed in a separate section in the bottom of the page and are indicated by a dashed outline.

Archived GitHub repository backup