Back to FAQ

Why has my backup been archived?

A backup is archived automatically when the connection to its original repository is lost.

There are two possible causes of a lost connection:

  • the repository was deleted at GitHub
  • access to this particular repository was removed by changing permissions

Archived backups are listed in a separate section on the page and indicated with a dashed outline.

Archived GitHub repository backup