You can use BackHub to archive repositories you are no longer working on. This keeps your GitHub account clean and organized.
To archive a backup, simply delete the original repository at GitHub. Once deleted, the backup is automatically archived since the connection to the original repository is cut. You can identify an archived backup by the dashed border.